Waiting

June 22, 2011

Sat in the car in the lay-by above Cheedale waiting for Martin, waiting for the rain to stop and wondering when motivation is going to come back.

To climb well you’ve got to try hard. Try hard and enjoy it and I don’t seem to be able to do either at the moment. I’m either tired or just not able to get out due to work, the weather or other commitments. I’d rather poke my eyes out than go climb indoors.

I should probably quit for a bit or at least sack off clipping bolts and go up to the mountains for some adventure. Greasing around down Cheedale on routes that are too hard, even the ones I’ve done before is just not fun.

(I wrote this yesterday evening on the phone before heading down the Wye Valley on the longest day of the Summer. It was better than I’d anticipated….. )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

